Nonpareil Fiction 285 members · 273 stories
Comments ( 34 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 34

Hello, everybody! This is the official introductory thread for the group. We'd love to know more about you, so just state your name, any hobbies, and pretty much anything else. I'll start off.

My name is contodaslasganas, and I'm an admin in this group. I've been a brony since October 2013, and I joined FimFiction the following month. I started my first story in December 2013. I'm an MIT student who likes to write and be active in this site whenever I get bored with problem sets (which happens often :pinkiecrazy:).

So, what about you?

Twi-Fi
Group Admin

I'm Twi-Fi I am the founder of this group. I've been a brony since december of 2013. I joined this awesome site a month later and started writing my first story. I'm a system administrator/network administrator IT. I like to ride horses (English dressage and jumping) mess around with computers and write. :yay::twilightsmile:

My name is Dragor.

About me:
You've probably seen me around Fimfiction forums, where I'm very active. If not, you can check out Intriguing quotes that I made on Fimfiction.

I'm a very open person. I have an Ask Me Anything thread where you can pose any question you can think of, and I will answer it.

About my writing:
I write beige (dry) prose without any fillers. Never using words for their own sake, I describe only what's important to the story. Describing scenery is not something I aim for, instead, I use words as a tool to portray ideas and principles. In other words, If you hate purple prose, you're my kind of reader.

My themes are humorous and dark. I use writing to explore new horizons. My goal is to describe something unique, new and profound.

This tool told me that I write like: J. R. R. Tolkien, James Joyce, Neil Gaiman and Ian Fleming.