In A Little Group in Ponyville 126 members · 73 stories
Comments ( 30 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 30
KitsuneRisu
Group Admin

These ALMOST ALWAYS NEVER WORK. But.. well, we always need one.

Go on, tell people about yourself, and what the genre of 'dark' means to YOU.

As for myself, I am a complete mystery.... ^_-

But seriously. Due to specific reasons I can't really get into that much about myself. I've been writing for over 10 years, professionally for the past 3, working in copy writing for businesses and the like. I started writing fanfiction a year and a half ago, and it's been a blast since then.

(This is not my day job, though.)

I'm a Chinese fella from Asia, who's trying to make it big as a novelist, but we'll see how that goes!

Welcome to the group!

602206 ok......um....hi :twilightblush:

Hi! I'm ProfCharles, and I am both an eager reader and proliferant writer of the dark genre. Indeed, I would argue that my darker stories are my better ones. King of Chaos, an alternate universe story which depicts Discord as the reigning king of Equestria is probably my favourite piece of work I have done, and depicts a dark yet comedic universe without any gore.
The Muse of Madness is a lovecraftian style horror fic that should be going on to EQD once I find an editor to fix a handful of grammar mistakes. (PM me if your interested!)
My last dark fic that I am proud of is The Dark Depths, a short story I wrote as part of a writing prompt contest. Due to the time constrants and word limit, I don't feel this is as good as the ones above, but for any fan of Dark I would recomend checking it out anyway!

Hi! I'm bookplayer, or Emily, and I'll answer to any derivative of either. I'll be 30 in February, and I live in Maryland.