Alternative Conversion Bureau 1,049 members · 344 stories
Comments ( 93 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 93

People have been asking about one of these, so here it is. Seeing as how I'm an admin, I'd better set an example here.

Anyway, I'm Starman Ghost, a 21 year old guy who likes computers, physics, psychology, astronomy, and science fiction. Favorite books are 1984, The Long Walk, and the works of H.G. Wells. Favorite movies are Children Of Men and The Machinist. Favorite games are the original X-Com and the Civilization series.

I helped Velkaden start up this group because I'd found other people in the fandom who disliked TCB, and I figured it'd be nice if we had a place to gather and know we weren't alone. Back then, I was personally expecting us to get maybe 20-30 members...you can see how wrong I was. :yay:

On Friendship is Magic: Twilight is best pony, changelings are best race.

639696 Nice to meet you, dude.

639696 I'm Regidar, a 15 year old doucebag who is currently the top commentor on the site. I'm here because the Conversion Bureau sucks ass, and I have the best parody ever coming up.

I'm famous for my assholishness, my trollfics, and my love of the grunge band Nirvana. I enjoy long walks on the beach and pennies in the shape of George Washington.

On FiM: Twist is breast pony, and humans are breast race.

Well, nice to see the idea took hold

Howdy all, name's Cloudhammer, obviously. I'm one of the more well-known authors from the TCB group (still working out how exactly that happened :rainbowlaugh:) and felt that despite our differing views on TCB and its potential, we could get along. Was a bit of a rocky start, but I'm happy to call members of this group my friends (Obligatory Friendship is Magic joke goes here :pinkiecrazy:).

Stuff I like includes writing, video games, long discussions on ethics, and scheming to take over the world.