Humans Aren't Bastards 4,068 members · 211 stories
Comments ( 41 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 41

Have you ever come across an idea so ridiculously stupid you're like "why does that even exist"?

I got one... Relationship counselling.

What is the point? If you need relationship counselling then you shouldn't be in that relationship.

Buying bottled water.

No, not bottled water, but actually buying it. The guys making SmartWater and shit are geniuses. People are just stupid. Hell, at my old school, they sold bottled water for $1.50 at the cafeteria (SmartWater specifically was like $2). Also in the cafeteria was a vending machine which sold sodas and bottled water for $1.

...All this next to a drinking fountain.

I was an ex-marine soldier in the US-Army.

I'm not fucking joking, that is a direct quote from a fic on this site.

That is wrong in so many ways.
There's no such thing as a former Marine.

That is true as well.

People who don't like Filthy Frank

3353759 No there is, if he got a 'Big Chicken Dinner' many consider him a former Marine, and then the Army took him?

Pretty much anything being sold in a commercial that opens with, "Do you have trouble with [simple task that only a complete moron would have trouble with]?"

Also, pharmaceutical advertising generally strikes me as odd. I don't need tv commercials telling me to ask my doctor for [insert drug here] for diseases I don't have. Besides, 5-10 years from now, those same drugs will be listed by lawyers in commercials promising legal compensation for prescriptions gone wrong. They spend all that money convincing people to browbeat their doctors into writing prescriptions for drugs they don't need, and when problems inevitably occur, the lawyers move in and start suing anyone with a lab coat.