• Member Since 28th Oct, 2012
  • offline last seen 26 minutes ago

Pineta


Particle Physics and Pony Fiction Experimentalist

More Blog Posts387

Sep
22nd
2021

COLLIDE! Livestream · 9:36pm September 22nd

It's less than two days until we get to see the New Generation. But there is something else exciting before that. Tomorrow I am hosting a livestream: COLLIDE! Why particle physics at Oxford matters. Here's a video invitation:

And the livestream link:

Thursday 23 September. Starting 16:00 (Oxford), 17:00 (Geneva), 23:00 (Beijing), 01:00 (Sydney), 08:00 (San Francisco), 11:00 (New York).

Three hours of talks on smashing protons, antimatter, dark matter, neutrinos, a walkthrough of our Minecraft model of CERN, virtual lab tours, and a debate on the future of particle physics.

Comments ( 1 )

Got it on my calendar!

Login or register to comment