Shipping 💖 9,764 members · 11,726 stories
Comments ( 27 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 27

Hey everyony
So along with being a fanfiction writer and reader, I'm a writer for Autostraddle, an LGBT news website aimed at young lesbian and bisexual women. I'm currently working on a story about the high amount of F/F shipping in the My Little Pony fandom, how this compares to other fandoms and also how it compares to the fandom's attitudes about M/F and M/M shipping, and to do this I set up a survey for MLP fans to take.

I posted this in the "Fillyfoolers" and "M/M Shipping" groups but I would really like to get some responses from people who are not primarily same-sex shippers (though feel free to still fill it out if you are! I want to get everyone).

Here's the survey link - please fill it out and share it within any other groups/sites if you want. I'm planning to also post it in some M/F groups but I'm not a member of many of those so if you have some suggestions please feel free to share them:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?rm=full&formkey=dFozOEJmRXUtX2llTzJMTnlobWRIS1E6MQ#gid=0

Thanks a bunch! :pinkiehappy:

Filling it out, just finished I think. :pinkiecrazy:

Thanks, and I'm sorry it's so long! Just wanted a lot of material I could use for the article. :eeyup:

Also if any of you want to re-post it on other groups, or other MLP websites, please feel free to do so. I'd love to get as many responses as possible.

Wow, that took some time. :rainbowderp:
You repeated your questions a lot and re-worded them.

Whew, long survey. Glad I filled it out though, hope my opinion helps!

So, shit, I think that took me exactly an hour. :rainbowderp: Still, it feels good to help out.

Might want to reword this if you can, as to make it focus more on generalities. I found the first page pretty short, and the next two being far too specific with me being mostly indifferent. A few questions are the same, or at least similar.