The Circle of Knowledge 48 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 8 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 8
Hap

Without asking Admiral Biscuit first, this thread will contain a list of self-identified experts on various subject matters. Nobody is fact-checking these melon fudges so take their advice with a grain of salt!

Post a reply if you're an "expert" in some subject matter, and I'll edit this post to include you in the list. [edit]And/or include a brief resume, apparently.[/edit] If you are writing a story involving one of these subjects and need help, you'll know who to ask.

• Admiral Biscuit, car mechanic: Fixing cars, some self-taught science, theatrical lighting.
  • Hap, physics and engineering professor, former rocket scientist: physics (classical, quantum physics, astrophysics, aerodynamics, etc), guns (technical and practical).
  • Heartshine, Clinical Psychology masters, therapist: mental health, therapy.
  • Undome Tinwe, electrical engineering doctoral student: Computer Science (including Machine Learning, Information Theory, Probability and Statistics, Data Compression, and Signal Processing), Quenya (a dialect of Tolkien's Elvish).
  • Arcshod, perpetual geology student: geology, archaeology, paleontology, physical anthropology, world mythology, and pre-hippy occult.
  • Uncle Mike, former Marine tank crew, current forensic scientist: criminal forensics including fingerprints, which requires a passing knowledge of biology, anatomy, pathology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, U. S. evidentiary law, criminal law, and police procedure. Also has knowledge of tank crew and ordnance.
  • SPark, plushie and fursuit maker: sewing, costuming, BDSM and related mature subject matters including D/S relationships.
  • jxj, mechanical engineering grad student: robotics, controls, actuators and sensors, archery, cooking and baking, and aquariums.
Admiral Biscuit
Group Admin