Reviewers' Mansion 284 members · 653 stories
Comments ( 2 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 2
TDear Celestia, How Do I Put Out A Fire?!
Princess Twilight doesn't know how to put out a fire, so she asks Spike to write a letter to Celestia. Spike is baffled, Celestia is an unintentional war prepper, and Luna is worried about her sister's health.
Soaring · 4.9k words  ·  107  6 · 2.3k views

Warning there are spoilers ahead. Like this one.

Initial Impressions:
This one I believe they call a crack fic. I could be wrong as I am new to the terminology. But it was wacky. It had the feel of one of those overly ridiculous cartoons. But I assume that was the intent. This is like an artist trying to critique ‘new school’ art. The form is intentionally distorted so it’s hard to judge. I’ll give it a whirl nonetheless.

Summary:

Twilight and Spike have the exciting job of balancing the budget. Then Princess Twilight accidentally blasts a hole in the ceiling and starts a fire. After some debate with Spike she determines the best course of action was to send Celestia a message asking for help then waits. 

Celestia receives the message and is equally flustered. She sets about pacing and creates a trench with her fretting. After advice from Luna, she responds with, put it out with a fire extinguisher and sing a magic chant. 

Spike follows the advice and the fire goes out. Twilight is told to go to a fire safety class.

Story (8/10)