Pockets of Sanity 39 members · 23 stories
Comments ( 12 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 12
Fudgebrownie
Group Admin

I used to be a social worker and a counselor. I recommend staying away from both professions.

I am happier as a mechanic in training.

I wonder why this has so many dislikes. Human services is awful. :ajsleepy:

Well I'm StormLuna, Gen X so I grew up on G1, a fan of football and hockey mostly although I do like baseball and basketball. Obviously I'm also a fan of MLP: FiM and have a soft spot for Starlight Glimmer. I love meat, hate fruit and am scared of stinging insects.

I'm a sugarbeet farmer, and I do some research on the side. Started watching MLP in 2011, and I finished Season One in time for Season Two.

I like shooting sports, BBQ, and beer. The three must never be joined together and are best enjoyed separately.

Hi, I'm Anon and I was invited to this group. Not sure why, lol.

Started watching in 2011, enjoy making music and writing fanfiction.

Hi, I'm DmitriTheWriter. I was invited to this group by Pone_Heap just two comments up. I don't know why, I don't center my stories entirely on OC's or ordinary things and I don't really plan to.

I started watching MLP in 2018 (I know, I'm late), best pony is Twilight Sparkle, and I love playing grand strategy games by Paradox Interactive way too much.

Glad to have you aboard.

The dislikes are probably from people that interpreted your post to mean that people with mental health concerns should avoid going to therapy.

Which for the record is very bad advice.

Fudgebrownie
Group Admin

It would be among the worst advice I can think of.

That sure is stupid but I guess that makes sense. Especially when I said it was something I did it is stupid. It is a miserable profession at times.

I hated it because those in charge pretty much neutered us of the ability to help. They were more concerned with quotas and appearances and political correctness than helping.