The Pleasant Commentator and Review Group! 1,288 members · 149 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5
Muggonny
Group Admin

Hey, I was writing this review when I relized how complicated it was to write, so I decided to catigorize it in four seperate parts to make it easier. To read the other three parts before they're posted, click here. Enjoy the review :)

“I assure you, the animated GIFs with which I describe this encounter shall be scathing!”

By: The Food Critic Lady

This fic is Teen Rated.

Sex, Adventure, Alternate Universe, Comedy, Human, Romance

(click on character icons to view their name and information)

Well, hello there! The name's Floyd, Pink Floyd. You know, like the band? Anyway, I used to be just a guy named Floyd but now I'm stuck inside of Pinkie Pie. How you ask? Discord. It's always that jerk's fault. Anyway, better get on with this before I go on a tangent. So, I'm a film student, trapped in Pinkie's body. You all got that? Good. Now why don't you pull up a chair and listen to how my life got flipped-turned upside down. I promise, you're gonna like it!

Word Count: 66,736 (so far)

Chapters: 19 (so far)

REVIEW

Floyd In: 1

My Name is Floyd Damn You! was... meh. Meh, I think, is the best way to describe this story. If I had to sum it up in five words it would be: a festival of mostly cringe. It had little to no redeeming qualities, often got out of tone, and had very poor characterization.

So the story begins the most clichéd way possible.