Thirty Minute Ponies 136 members · 57 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5
Esle Ynopemos
Group Admin

I'm awfully proud of myself; I've managed to write for TMP every day for the past 30 days, and I've met my goal of featuring Rarity in every one of my entries. I feel more fabulous just thinking about it!

That said, I think a month is enough to stick to one pony. It's time for me to move on, and pick a new theme to fit all of my TMP stories with.

I've narrowed it down to two choices. Either I can keep going with the idea of one pony per month and write for Rainbow Dash next, or I can try and fit Apple-Pie shipping into every submission.

Pros for Rainbow Dash: I'm not good at writing Rainbow Dash, and this could be an opportunity to challenge myself to improve. Plus, it sets a precedent that I can carry on after her month is over and do a month of Fluttershy or something. Cons for Rainbow Dash: I'm not good at writing Rainbow Dash, and the quality of my posts will probably take a nosedive. Also, I get annoyed at Dash-centric shipping because it's so prevalent, so I probably won't end up writing as many [Romance] tagged submissions as I would like to.

Pros for Apple-Pie: My OTP! It's a fun and complex relationship with a lot of different aspects to explore, and it would be a great excuse to do so. Also, it's the most delicious ship. Cons for Apple-Pie: I can almost guarantee there will be a handful of prompts that will be impossible to work into Apple-Pie shipping. I imagine it'll be demoralizing when a thirty-day streak gets broken because I can't twist the prompt to fit the theme I picked.

Anybody got any thoughts or opinions on the matter?

Also, I get annoyed at Dash-centric shipping because it's so prevalent, so I probably won't end up writing as many [Romance] tagged submissions as I would like to.

Would it help to write rarer Dash ships? RariDash, FleetDash, CelestiDash?