The Lunaverse 2,571 members · 202 stories
Comments ( 19 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 19

As it turns out, my 'story' didn't get approved as it was a script. While my first "AMV in script form" was also such, it was part of a non-script fanfiction.

This "AMV in script form" is of what I imagine would be the Lunaverse opening. What is an "AMV in script form"? Basically, it's like one of those 'music videos' you watch on YouTube or anime, but in script form. Just imagine the "My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic" theme song while reading this and there you go. It's not much of an explanation, but I'm not good at explaining this.

Now Playing: My Little Pony Theme Song (Lunaverse Version)

{scene opens to reveal the Friendship Express in front of the twilit sky as it pulls into a town, with Trixie Lulamoon sticking her head out of one of its windows as 'camera' slowly pans right}

Trixie Lulamoon: My Little Pony, My Little Pony

{Trixie looks bored as steam from the train obscures the screen}

Other singers: Ahh ahh ahh ahhh…

{The train's steam clears, revealing Ponyville as the 'camera' pans faster to the right}

Other singers: (My Little Pony)

{'Camera' zooms in and enters tunnel vision, and exits it to show the train station}

Trixie Lulamoon: Friendship never meant that much to me

{Trixie gets off the train from the right and trots forward to the left of the screen as it them pans left}

Other singers: (My Little Pony)

{Close up of Trixie's face as she gives a faint smile}

Trixie Lulamoon: But you're all here and now I can see

{Camera turns around to show her friends ahead: (bottom to top, left to right) Carrot Top gives a generous grin, Lyra Heartstrings hops in place once before standing upright and 'summoning' her lyre, Cheerilee gives a cheerful smile, Raindrops giving a general scowl as she hovers upright, and Ditzy Doo making a goofy grin as she stares ahead as best as she could with her crossed-eyes}

Raindrops: Stormy weather