Ponyglots 17 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 19 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 19
Lost_Marbles
Group Admin

Welcome to Ponyglots! The group for language (and pony) lovers.

Tell us a bit about yourself and what languages you know and/or studying.

Me first!

Native Language: American English
I studied Japanese for 7 years since high school and passed the JLPT level 2.
I am currently studying German.
Duolingo account: The_Ox

I enjoy learning languages and I also want to learn French, Dutch, Russian, and maybe some other languages.:twilightsmile:

Native Language: American English
No, I'm not American born. I'm actually from the Philippines.
I have a basic undersanding of the Tagalog dialect of the Filipino language and studied French for a semester and a half in high school.

I would love to learn French, any form of sign language, Japanese, Dovahzuul and Elvish.

Hey I am Greek and Nionios is a Greek Slang for my real name. You can just call me Dennis. I study Computer Engineering and love changelings and QC!

Well, I'm American but I have been learning some Arabic and my parents are Indian so I catch up on some Urdu. Below is Arabic I've written. Please let me know if it's any good and sorry for mistakes. Thanks.

مرحبا. أنا أمريكي وأتكلم اللغة الانجليزية وأعمل اللغة العربية قليلا بسبب دراسات في جامعتي
وأستطيع أن أعمل اللغة الأردية قليلا ولكن لا أتكلمها لأن سكنتُ في أمريكا ووالداني من الهند

-W.S.

Name's LupoMikti, Lupo for short. My native language is American English, of the California Central Valley variety.

I'm currently studying… uh, 11 languages at varying rates of diligence. They are in no particular order, Dutch, Esperanto, Nowegian (Bokmål), Ukrainian, German, Turkish, Danish, Irish, Italian, Swedish, and Spanish. I would very much like to learn Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese (both Mandarin and Cantonese, then other dialects), Korean, Swahili, Amharic, Hebrew, Arabic, Hungarian, Romanian, Russian, and basically any other language that exists.