Forbidden Loveverse 64 members · 3 stories
Comments ( 11 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 11
TheGreatEater
Group Admin

Honestly I don't know if I could do the shipping of Silver Spoon, Ocatvia and Vinyl Scratch; or Filly Celestia, Aura, and Pinkie Pie justice. I know basically how things would start and a general idea of group mechanics. But, I'm not a musician so I don't know if I could pull off the musical terminology and musical feel of the former. And the latter is just weird.

So far. The set up for the two is SVT: Is similar to http://www.fimfiction.net/story/20534/the-most-unlikely-places with Tavi taking on a dejected Silver Spoon. And Octavia being the raw definition of elegance and class, helping her. During the Plunder Seed invasion she takes refuge there, and feeling she had been feeling between the two come out.

As for the other. I mentioned how Pinkie and Aura started, and started a the beginnings of Celestia's herd in Chapter 15 of ToFL.

Is there anyone interested in doing these ships, or willing to be technical support for when the ships start sailing? If not I could give them a go, just not sure if it'd be the best there is.

3547525 What would "technical support" imply exactly? :trixieshiftright:

TheGreatEater
Group Admin

Basically Pre-reading in the VinylTavi bits. Any musical terms, instruments, or things that I could add that a musician would use in that bit of dialog/scene. Would point out what it is, or what would sound appropriate. So that it comes across as IC for those characters. As personally I'm not a musician, and I don' t want to mangle those parts when they'd pop up.

3563899 Hmm...can't say I'm a very musical person, so I'd be of very little help to you there. I can do a little proof-reading and editing to some degree though. Also, what would you need help with in the PinkiexAuraxCelestia ship?

TheGreatEater
Group Admin

Cool, when SilverVinyTavi pop up in fics I'll send those chapters / fics your way.