Fimfiction Editorial 305 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 18 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 18
Wanderer D
Group Admin

Anyone with mad skillz feels like helping out with the banner? I'd try my hand but I'm not that good with images to make something actually interesting! :twilightblush:

Ah dangnabit! I'm still a bit busy on that TSC picture, but I can certainly handle an additional banner depending on complexity. What do you have in mind? I think something similar to this:

or this:

might be pretty appropriate.

Or if you have other ideas, or have some pictures you'd like me to mash together, that'll be fine too! Just let me know! :twilightsmile:

Wanderer D
Group Admin

2539590 Yes! Something along those lines would be awesome! As long as it reflects what the editorial is about, then it would definitely work! It doesn't need to be fancy :raritystarry:

Obselescence
Group Admin

Well now, that's just almighty bosslike. Something like that stuff would be darn cool.

Awesome! I think I can whip up one of those within half a week or so. :raritywink: Is there any specific things that you'd like have in it? Or would you like to leave it completely up to me?

I got an idea. We'll make a thread about this over at /b/, and take the image everyone hates. :pinkiecrazy:

Obselescence
Group Admin

Do as your heart desires, for it speaks truth.

And pumps blood.

:D

Which is to say, nothing specific on our end. Go nuts.

Alright, I have a few of preliminary drafts that I think might serve as a banner depending on what you'd think will be most appropriate (mainly because my heart is quite an indecisive li'le organ :twilightblush:). Here's the concepts:

Personally, I like the second one the best, but I want to get some of your feedback before I commit to any of them. Please say so if you'd like anything to be revised, since changing it at later stages would be much more difficult. Otherwise, just give me the greenlight on which one you'd like. :twilightsmile:

Obselescence
Group Admin