Authors Helping Authors 2,467 members · 8,689 stories
Comments ( 19 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 19

I'm new to writing. My story isn't doing well and I need a proof-reader/ editor. Or some pointers can be good. So help?

836525 I'll be happy to help. Let me take a look and I'll leave a comment with some pointers. But I'm afraid that I can't proof-read to save my life.:derpytongue2:

arandompenguin
Group Admin

Please refer to to our Groups Thread for a list of groups that can provide you with proofreaders/editiors, I would personally recommend the The Proofreader Group as a place to acquire a proofreader, follow the instructions on their front page in order to find yourself a proofreader that is suited to your needs.

[THIS THREAD WILL BE DELETED IN 1 WEEK]

I'm not a proofreader, but I'll take a look anyway.

I'll write a review in a bit for you. Also, welcome to the fanfic herd!:twilightsmile:

836545 okay thank you

I can't promise that I'll get to it today, but I'll give your story a look over and give what advice I can.

I'll have a look-see at it.

836525 I to am new to writing, but I can take a look. Give me a link to the chapter and I'll take a look when I can (I have quite a bit on my plate so I may be unable to look at it for a while, but I can definitely check it over and point out any glaring mistakes).

836574 Sorry I'm using a ps3 right now, my kindle is on the charger.

836583 Okay, send me the link whenever, I'll give it a check sometime. May not be today though, I'm doing major studying for Final Exams, they're right around the corner you know?

836588 Alright thanks, hope you do well.

836525 I'm a proofreader and an editor and I'd be happy to help you out! :twilightsmile: That is, assuming you don't already have someone..... :derpytongue2:

836595 Thanks, good luck with your story mate.

836597 I don't have anyone. So thanks.