Cutie Mark Crusaders 1,748 members · 4,489 stories
Comments ( 25 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 25

So, Back in Season 9, When Scoots Was A Adult In Growing Up Is Hard To Do, Scootaloo's Wings Was Still Filly Sized, This Could Mean Scootaloo Will Have This Disability For All Her Life. What Do You Think?

I guess I have no place to speak on this considering I didn't watch any of season 9 (Or most of the seasons for that matter) But, I think in cannon she might just be a slow grower on the bases that the show seems to be more happy ending oriented.

I hope not, seeing her fly would make a lot of fans happy.

7259782 There are ways around it if she really wants to achieve her dream of flying: Transplants, corrective surgery, artificial wings or even a glider.

Canon obviously goes that way but I am a more charitable author than canon. I do envision that there is a way to fix scootaloo but that the level of risk is higher than equestrian society generally considers.

SweetAI Belle
Group Admin

Well, that's the thing about disabilities. They don't generally go away because you are a good person or work really hard. They are just something that are there and part of your life and you have to deal with. I'm thinking Scoots will be dealing with it for the rest of her life. I do kinda feel like if you were disabled and identifying with Scootaloo and she suddenly had her disability taken away, you might not feel all that great about it.

It's possible she'll get some prosthetics. Maybe like wing extensions that she can wear and fly for a few hours with, but shouldn't wear all the time or something.

But, you know, she can have a good life without flying, too. She's pretty good on that scooter, too...

--Sweetie Belle