Discord/Celestia group 880 members · 331 stories
Comments ( 8 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 8
lillytheomegawolf
Group Contributor

I am wondering... What does everypony else see in this super crazy yet cool ship? I ask this not only because I would like to know what everyone else thinks, but also because Im new to the ship and currently just think its awesome and also very realistic (like Flutterdash).
Im also asking because this group seems to have been rather quiet lately and Im keen on stirring things up a little.

For me its one of the very few ships that I think could easily become canon. The two must have had quite a history together and they clearly now have the oportunity to spend a lot more time together in Canterlot. :scootangel:
I am writing two stories about these two at once, (one set around their daughters return) one of which is nearly ready to be released and is set just after Discord becomes 'reformed' in 'Keep Calm and Flutter on.' Main reason why I say anything about my own work is because that particular episode got me wondering why Celestia wanted him brought back and im keen to explore why :pinkiehappy:

Although Celesita tells everypony that it was becuse his magic could be useful Im sure there were more reasons behind it. Maybe something like... She wanted him back because she loved him still. :pinkiegasp:

So... What do people think makes this ship it awesome? What are the things that they would find dificult and what are the things that draw them to each other (again and again and again)?