Queen Chrysalis's Changeling Swarm 3,960 members · 2,759 stories
Comments ( 12 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 12

I've already been reading two stories on the matter of Chrysalis being judged for her crimes. Most of them were legalities and stuff and to be frank... I have no idea how the law would treat Chrysalis in all the different personalities that she has according to fanon. How would it treat a good Chrysalis? An evil one? How about if they were starving? If insanity was driving them to a frenzy towards Canterlot? In any case I'm not an expert on the law so I can't really say...

Despite all that I would like to explore a possible "Divine Judgement" of Chrysalis. Here's the idea... Queens and Kings are chosen/deemed worthy, and bloodline only ensures you'll be the first to try out to fill that role. The crown is actually used by 3 ancient changeling rulers's spirits that judge one's ability to rule and grant the wearer abilities or queenhood status and magic. Each spirit would represent the mind, the heart/body, and the soul. Call it whatever you like. I got inspired by the comic of Alux and the Lost Legion where a King of the East had made a crown that poisoned and maddened those that didn't know its secret and weren't of the bloodline. In cases that there wouldn't be a Queen/King there would be a council of 12 families/houses that would rule together the Kingdom.