Art for Fanfiction 5,171 members · 213 stories
Comments ( 13 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 13

Hey,

If you noticed my title and realized you have no idea what a "Darth Vulcan" is, don't worry, that'll soon be explained.

I am an author of several stories, among which is one I've titled The Rise of Darth Vulcan: Rising Star, a fanfiction of the popular, and, at times, quite unpopular, fan-fiction The Rise of Darth Vulcan. And, it is for that fan-fiction that I've come here.

As a note, I'm looking to trade a story for a picture. I'd be providing the story.

My request is a simple one but, before I lay down the details, I thought it might be helpful to answer first what many of you are probably asking at this point:

"How good is your writing?"

To that, I'll let my writing speak for itself. For your convenience I'll link some of my stories below.

The Rise of Darth Vulcan: Rising Star: This is the story I'm looking for cover-art for. Be Forewarned, the first chapter is six thousand words long.

If for whatever reason, reading a RWBY fanfiction in order to judge my writing appeals more to your senses, then today's your day!

The Wonderful Life of Mister Schnee: (Spacebattles / Fanfiction.): Be forewarned, the first chapter is seven thousand words long.

Of course, if you don't feel like reading through several thousand words at the moment, then you can just look at the comment sections.

The Request

Ok, this part shouldn't be too difficult because, luckily for us, the author of the original fanfiction has actually drawn up some some art of Darth Vulcan:

Source: https://www.rhjunior.com/galleries/artists-gallery/darthvulcan_by_rhjunior-d6ylm6v/

Before you run away to drink something that'll take the edge off. I'd like to clarify that the story is a comedy; the over the top, goth-darkness is purposeful and mostly done to clash with Equestria's color pallet.