My Little Reviews & Feedback 505 members · 861 stories
Comments ( 2 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 2
Cyonix
Group Contributor

Good evening, everyone! I’m back with another review. Let’s see what’s on the table today, eh? :pinkiesmile:

TRarity's a Sociopath
Rarity has antisocial personality disorder. Normally, that's not a problem. Then Cadance gets involved.
leeroy_gIBZ · 5.3k words  ·  147  16 · 3k views

A quick summary…

The story revolves around Rarity, who’s trying to live as a functioning member of society, while at the same time being a sociopath. The plot consists of Cadance confronting her about her abusive behaviour towards Sci-Twi, whom she’s in a relationship with, though it takes a backseat to just the undiluted look at Rarity’s thoughts while she waits in a high-class cafe on a calm day.

Review

A quick disclaimer! I’m not a psychologist (or should that be psychiatrist?). I have no experience whatsoever with people who have Anti-Social Personality Disorder, and everything I know about it comes from Googling around on the net. With that out of the way...

Rarity is a sociopath.

That much is evident from even the most cursory reading of one of the story’s paragraphs. 

But it's her lack of self-esteem that I do wish to stress here. Certainly, perhaps unfortunately, she’s made leaps and bounds of progress ever since transferring schools. However, despite Sunset’s best efforts, she’s remained quite the doormat. Obviously, she isn’t in the same league as Fluttershy is, but said fuchsia-haired supermodel is, alas, straight.

What I am trying to put across here is that Twilight, when with somebody she’s rather fond of, melts into the sort of person you can literally slap an apology out of.