SciTwiShimmer 238 members · 343 stories
Comments ( 6 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 6

Hello, I’m a bit new to this ship and I’m working on a short story called Runaways. Basically, in the story I’m going to include 3 ships in it which are FlashLight (Pony Flash x Pony Twilight), Sciset (Pony Sunset x Sci-Twi) and FlashShimmer (Human Flash x Human Sunset). I have Flashlight and Flashshimmer all figured out but I’m new to writing about the SciSet ship and wanted to make sure I write it properly.

So, my questions here are these:

• What is so appealing between Sci-Twi and Sunset
  • What do they have in common that could make them attracted to each other
  • What bonds do they share that demonstrate their feelings
  • And just your own personal opinion about why you like the ship

That's a bit of a kettle of worms, but here's my take on it.

The appeal is the juxtaposition of their contrasting yet complimentary personalities and characterizations:
- Sunset is brash, emotional and outgoing, while Sci-Twi is introverted (at least at first), intellectual and reserved. In a way, they complete each-other by having different personalities.
- They're both intellectuals, but again, the contrast is that while Sunset is a practical academic (prefers to "get into the field" so to speak), Sci-Twi is more of an intellectual academic (analyses in a lab and use book learning / data). Again, while they contrast each-other, their natures are complimentary, as one's approach strengthen's the other.
- They clearly care about each other. If you watch them in the series, they're always there for each-other, and are usually the first of their circle of friends to come to the other's aid.

Commonalities
- Both have magic-induced transformation trauma in their pasts. That is a commonality that they share that none of the other girls have.
- Both are very intelligent and academically inclined.