Talk It Out 90 members · 98 stories
Comments ( 6 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 6
Zyrah
Group Admin

But I guess this group is here for a reason. I'm not looking for pity, I just want your opinions on what I should do. If you go look at my recent blog post, it tells a lot of different things I'm not good at. It also describes what I want to do, but no one has suggested an idea that I could work with and I don't care enough myself to come up with my own.

My predicament is I laugh, joke and play so much that no one knows when I'm being serious because usually I'm not. So when a problem arises, such as my damn near crippling insomnia and people cheat against me at work and I can't find the drive to do school work that I pay thousands to do...what then? I've talked to a doctor, I've gotten meds before but my immune system so easily dampens the effects that if I miss one day on the drug, its usefulness is over. No sleeping meds I've tried, natural or other, have worked. I'll be awake for anywhere from 18-25 hours, go to work go to school, come home and repeat.

This problem is worsening and faster than I initially imagined. I nearly fell out 3 times at work tonight. But now I'm back home and wide awake. No electronics are not depriving me, I've been lying in this bed for nearly and hour before I decided to type this wall.

So go take a look at that blog, and tell me what you think I should so. Whether it's safe or dangerous, hard or easy, high or low pay. What should I do?

I wish I knew what to say. I just wanted to let you know that I sympathize with what's happening to you. All I can say is, reach out and try to find a good doctor. It might be the best bet. I know you said you tried before, but I know from experience that not all doctors are created equal. I've changed doctors a few times trying to find a good response. It can be tough, but it's all a process.

That's what I would try...

*hugs* hey bro
I'm sorry to see you here.