Rate my OC 131 members · 100 stories
Comments ( 28 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 28

Welcome to the first aunnual OC Hunger Games! And since I have little knowledge about how the real hunger games works, I'm doing it my way.

Let me explain what the OC hunger games are. It is a competition that will hold a poll at the beginning of every week where you submit your ponysona/OC into a contest where people from this site will vote on which OC is better. They will be judged based on

-Characteristics/Character
-Biography
-Abilities and Powers
Strengths and Weaknesses

How will these attributes be judged? Each week there will be a new scenario or scene and we have to determine how the OC will respond to the scenario, whether it be confessing their love to another character, fighting their enemies, or just having fun. It can vary.

Any OC is acceptable, whether it be Dragon, Gryphon, Pony, Alicorn, whatever! Now, what is in it for the winners? Well, first off there will be three winners.

First Place receives: Free art request from me, free writing request specifically for the winning OC, and an honorable mention in a blog.
Second Place receives: Free Art Request and Honorable Mention.
Third Place receives: Honorable Mention.

Now, what we actually need for this competition is at least 12 submissions. Hopefully we can get 15 OCs. I know it sounds like a lot but I feel really confident about this competition guys.

Accepting submissions all week.

4690379 that's one hell of a idea

This sounds interesting and potentially amazing. Even if it ends up being a total bust, it still seems like a lot of fun. I'm in!:pinkiehappy:

However I do possess queries.

1) Does it have to be the same OC for every challenge, or can we use different OCs for different competitions?

2) Will we be writing out what our OC does in the various scenarios/challenges like a mini fic or something similar?