I HATE Starlight Glimmer 143 members · 54 stories
Comments ( 21 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 21
Pony paladin
Group Admin

I decided to tell why I dislike Starlight.

My reason for disliking Starlight is the fact that the writers made her stronger than Twilight when Starlight have no given education in magic and is most likely self taught, as someone myself who have had to teach myself on different fields I know that you will reach a wall you can't get over and Twilight whent to the best magic school in all of Equestria and had troubles with Starswirles spell, true the spell was unfinished but she was still able to complete it while Starlight was able to improve an already finished spell which is most likely on a level far beyound Celestia's level and even master it as if it was a beginner level spell, that is my reason for disliking Starlight.

Hopeful Soul
Group Admin

That's a very good reason

I can't say for sure the level and full potential of Starlight's magic, but ultimately I don't think she's stronger than Twilight, per se

She is clearly knowledgeable in magic and lore, using the name of Meadowbrooke to give her fake "Staff of Sameness" the illusion of a magical relic when it was just a stick, she claimed she studied a magical blast spell for years, and of course she was able to improve Star Swirl's time-travel spell while also altering it to give her the advantage

But truly I think Twilight wasn't willing to go all the way to stop Starlight; if she'd been willing, I think Twilight could have overpowered Starlight, if she'd been willing to kill her, at the very least hurt her

I know that's dark, but let's not forget Twilight is a princess - Her obligation and responsibility is the well-being of Equestria yet she was unwilling to take down one pony who was clearly putting everyone at risk for reasons selfish, spiteful, despicable, and childish