#NotYourShield 70 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 23 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 23

You probably noticed that I'm a pussycat admin here on the most part, and that's a good thing.

However, you don't need to be as easygoing as me. These days I'm probably sometimes almost too easygoing.

Here is the arrangement: You can be tougher than me if you want to, a lot tougher in fact, but if a user feels that some treatment is unfair, he or she can come to me to settle things, and I'll listen and probably comply.

Basically, I'll be the nice admin whom can be appealed to, and you can be the slightly tougher mods if you want to (like the opposite of how FIMFiction's staff do things, but the same as every other small forum besides FIMFic...)

What counts as actions that I'd prefer you do? Well, you shouldn't bully and insult other users. You should be above that. However, if other users are bullying other users, or just being annoying, then you can put a firm stop to that if you want to. If somebody exceeds three warnings and gets a ban, that person can come to me and tell me all the details. If I feel the ban was unwarranted after doing a thorough investigation and getting the details, I will undo it.

So don't be bullies, but if you see other people being bullies or just very annoying, don't be too hesitant to put a stop to it, and don't worry, if I feel that a ban was unwarranted,, I won't demote you unless you bullied that other user, because you were basically just doing what I suggested that you do and what you felt was right, and thus basically just doing your job. But bullying is not your job. Don't try to intimidate or insult any other users, just take action without any of that petty BS.

Zucc_The_Ducc
Group Contributor

4340503 Sounds reasonable...:ajsmug:

I wanna be backrub admin.
I just, like, give backrubs and stuff.
Every group needs one, friendo.

KaBar42
Group Contributor