The Pleasant Commentator and Review Group! 1,289 members · 149 stories
Comments ( 9 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 9

Hello again, everyone! I guess nobody bothered to take me up on my challenge for reviews, but that’s okay. I’m still doing this, so the group is not dead at all! For what it’s worth, I will issue my challenge again! Let’s get some reviews out, people!

Anyhoo, today I will be putting a rather interesting story on the chopping block. Head below for the review!

Alright, let’s dive right in!

Shooting for Friendship is, in a nutshell, the story of how Sunset Shimmer and the EqG Mane 5 pick up airsoft as a hobby.

First of all, I have some experience with this subject. Ever since I was twelve years old, I would always have big airsoft fights around my neighborhood with the other kids. Not only was it a blast, it also taught skills useful for things like hunting, survival, etc. More recently, I’ve started going to a local airsoft field to play more serious people in the sport. I get my butt handed to me every time, but hey, it’s a lot of fun!

The author, despite having never played airsoft according to his author’s notes, actually has a pretty realistic grasp on how things really are. There are a few inconsistencies and untrue things, such as nobody ever fails to call their hits (it happens far too often in real life), but that’s a personal nitpick of mine and doesn’t detract from the story as a whole.

Plot