Bronies who play musical instruments 147 members · 45 stories
Comments ( 39 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 39

It doesn't matter if you're concert band, jazz band, pep band, or marching band. Come, share your experiences with which ever of those you're in.

I graduated, but I was in all of those in High School. :pinkiehappy:

Comment posted by Agent_47 deleted Dec 9th, 2013

2343541 Hmm, I never been in anything like that, but I'm starting stuff in my town with a few musicians. I guess were becoming a band or something, lol.:derpytongue2:

But as far as experiences go, I'm getting ready to find out.

2343571 Ok. That counts too, although I hadn't really thought of that sort of band in this mix.

I was in band since sixth grade back then. I tried for all-state stuff often at first, and actually DID make it once with the bari sax (which I had only started playing a few weeks before the auditions). I started playing bass in the jazz band in ninth grade, and I enjoyed it far more, so I dropped the saxophone, and concert band in general for it. The Jazz 1 group at my school actually made a good enough recording to go to Monterey!

I also did the jazz and show choir's bass stuff. It was pretty different than playing for a band.

Nice. I've been in band for as long as you have, but I'm a trumpet and I've never tried out for all district or anything, although I'm trying out next year. But I am in jazz band, concert band, pep band, and was in marching band (Marching band?! Why u always end so fast?! :pinkiesad2:)
LOL
Marching band starts up in May, but I want it to be quick

2343582 Lol, here is the kicker though, I don't play any actual instruments. I'm a Dj and I just started making Electronic music. But I have helped a few of my school band members out at our school prom a few times working the turntables while they was playing and assortment of instruments.

It was an awesome experience to mix the music like that. :twilightsmile:

TheSheepMaster
Group Admin