yugioh 163 members · 99 stories
Comments ( 24 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 24

So I just started playing Master Duel on the switch and managed to get to Gold Tier. But this game has made me realise something. I really hate Link Summoning. I've played ten duels since joining the tier and seven of them had a link summoner who spent forever on their moves. Literally on their first turn, they would summon something, link summon with it, then use an effect to summon a new monster and link summon again with it. This kept going on and on and on until they had a link monster in ever single zone. And when that was done, they used all those monsters and link summoned a super link monster and it started all over again. I timed my last duel and my opponent's first turn took twelve minutes. TWELVE! I hate link summoning.

You and me both because I had the same problem and I'm gold tier too

Well, my deck (DinoWrestler) uses link summon, but i see your point, a link spam field, a bit OP kinda, and thats because i think its the easiest summon in the game.

They really need to add in more ai duels and ways of earning gems/stuff without doing PvP stuff honestly.

half the fun is using mirror force dark hole or other board clearing cards to wipe them out so they have nothing

That's one of the more extreme examples of a link spam deck. From what I can tell from my time in Gold and Plat, most of the top decks most people are playing aren't nearly as bad as something like @Ignister, Codetalkers, or Dinowrestlers. You probably had bad luck going up against a bunch of link spam decks.

I empathize with you, because when my opponent summons Arrival Cyberse @Ignister, my puny Galaxy-Eyes can't do shit against it, except for Number 62