Christian Bronies of the Reformation 92 members · 227 stories
Comments ( 6 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 6

So before I graduated high school, my bff made the suggestion to find a good young adults Christian group after high school. I thought it seemed like a pretty good idea too. Now I've graduated and finding that type of thing seems harder than I thought.

The high school I went to has a church attached to it. Like they're a high school and a church. It seems from Facebook that they're planning to set up a sort of Young Adults thing that me and my bff have been searching for. It also seems like something sent from God.

Except for all the problems with it.

First off, my ex friend who I'm pretty sure hates me right now works at the church. If they're setting up a Young Adults thing, he's sure to be in it. If I go there then it'll be hell for him I suppose. Then there's also my parents who hate the church because the school wasn't very nice towards them. So there's that.

Nonetheless, it seems like a good place. And I really want to find a place to help me be a better Christian. I've found a good church that I sort of like, sort of don't but I go when I can which isn't very often. And would going to some sort of youth adult thing at one church and going to a different church although for Sundays even be a good idea? Then there's my issues with this new youth group. Yes, I will pray but hearing people's opinions is good too.

I don't really know what I should do. Somebody, anybody, help me please.

From a distance without being fully aware of everything you didn't say, it really sounds like you have an uncomfortable spot but it's not as terrible as you seem to be taking it. Maybe if you gave more of the story I'd see it differently. Point is, uncomfortable and awkward is never the end of the world. Even when it seems like there's no simple answer.