Anime Lovers 66 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 4 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 4

I was wondering if I could receive some suggestions on anime to watch. I'm still very new to anime, and I would like to become familiar with it, but I'm not sure where to start.
I haven't watched very much yet, but I will give some background of my watching of anime so what I do like can become apparent.
When I was younger, my brothers always made me watch Miyazaki movies, and I liked them, but I was too busy trying to beat that last level in Halo, or something stupid like that, to become invested. Before I knew it, all of my anime interested brothers were in collage, and I was alone.
Last summer, one of the older ones ran into a money problem, and had to move in. A month or two ago, despite my attempts against it, he forced me to the downstairs television and made me watch Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. Although I was skeptical at first, I became very interested, and then I realized I just spent about a week of my Christmas vacation doing nothing but watching it. He didn't bother me to watch another one until about a week ago, when he showed me The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. I pretty much just went and watched the entire thing on my own after he showed me the first four or five episodes.
Recently, I found out that my source of these Japanese cartoons would be going to the air force, so I am left wanting more, but not knowing where to go to meet my demands.
I was browsing fimfiction the other day, looking for something to pass my time, when I saw this group, and decided I would come here for help. So that's pretty much it. If you have any suggestions on anime that are similar to what I watched, or are just good for beginners, then please list them below.

You have experience with two great Seinen series! :twilightsmile:
I would say that a good one to try next would be Angel Beats, but prepare for some major feels. :twilightsmile: