FIM Fiction Interviews 61 members · 47 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5
Fim INK
Group Admin

Posey: Let me ask my first question. What got you into writing in general?

6ix: I had a build up of ideas and no way express them, I figured writing would be the best way sort them out.

Posey: That's interesting. Do you have any talent for any of the other creative arts such as music or drawing?

6ix: I was a photographer during college. I ended becoming a producer for local bands and artist as my ideas were wonderful but my skills were lacking.

Posey: Moving onto my next question, when did you decide to become active in the brony fandom and begin to contribute?
Connecting to that, what made you want to contribute?

6ix: I spent a year and a half just watching from the back of the bus. Then last Christmas I wrote 'To Teach a God'. It was a disaster. But I felt like I was mooching off everyone else’s creativity/

But I got better

Posey: I felt the exact same way. I wrote something god-awful. "Interview with a Changeling", I think it was. How do you think that you've improved since those early days?

6ix: My writing skills itself had increased, but the biggest lesson I learned was to slow down. I was in such a rush to write my stories and get them posted.

Posey: Ha! I know that feeling. Currently, I'm writing a long-fic that I'm itching to post, but that my editors refuse to let me kick out of the gate.
Anyways, would you say that you've taken inspiration from other fanfiction? If so, which ones in particular?

6ix: Oh, absolutely, but it's hard to say which fanfics. They have definitely all changed my views on the characters and their world, but I have always kind of kept my own ideas at the same time.