Minecraft and My Little Pony 836 members · 392 stories
Comments ( 8 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 8

I have no idea if this group is dead or not, but I'll go ahead and ask this anyway. I've been playing a lot of Minecraft lately (PS4 version, feel free PM me for PSN id) and I was wondering if you guys had come up with any interesting uses for redstone? I'm not talking about the obvious stuff like piston doors and the like, but the more complicated mechanisms involving the use of logic gates and other clever circuitry.

Also, I've really been wanting to build a 3D Best Pony (Fluttershy, obviously) in my survival world, but I suck at pixel art. Anyone have any tips in regards to this?

~BikerPon3

Edit: Silly me for posting in a dead group. Well I guess I'll go ahead and leave this here anyway...

Huzzah! I have come! Come to pave a new path laid of blocks and contraptions beyond your wildest dreams!

I have Minecraft for both the PC and Xbox, just not the PS sorry.

Also I'm not that good at pixel art.

So I'm here to let you know atleast one person is here and reading the blog posts.

Toggleable buttons, trapped floors, a jukebox that opens a piston door (i.e. put a disc in the box and a door opens) and other things.

4422977 i once built a door that wouldn't open unless you put the correct music disc in a juke box, i haven't really worked redstone in a while, but i'd like to get back to it

So the disc kinda acts like a key? Sounds interesting. I'm kind of a redstone n00b if I'm honest though. The most complicated thing I've built is a hidden piston trap door.

4423171 its a comparitor circuit. basically what happens is that the disc emits a certain strength of signal when inserted into a disc, the two signals are compared by a special circuit that when both signals are equal in strength powers up. i dont know the link to the circuit that i modified to get the base pair of this, though if i had it i would give you the link :pinkiehappy:

MrDenim
Group Admin