Behind The Fic(s) 134 members · 357 stories
Comments ( 16 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 16

Hello everyone. I'm EchoWing - saw this group and decided to take a stab at it in the hopes that folks would take interest.

I've been writing fanfiction off and on for almost two decades now for various fandoms - I started with Transformers, then moved to Pokémon, then to Gundam, then back to Transformers and Pokémon, and now my focus is mostly on My Little Pony. I've been working off-and-on on an original novel, however, and hope to get it published some day.

I don't expect to do anything beyond my little alternate universe, the Quiververse, but should that ever change, folks will know. Ironically, I never intended to do a big series, it just kinda happened on its own.

So far as I'm aware, I've had no fanfics here featured on Equestria Daily, but I have had one story featured on this site. I'm content to take that as a victory. Anyway, I'll be posting what went into my stories as time goes on - hopefully, folks will take interest.

An Act of Random Kindness

My first MLP fanfic, posted in June of 2013 on DeviantArt and posted here on FiMFiction in November of 2015. I didn't know it at the time, but it was also the first building block in what became the Quiververse - I introduced the series' lead, my OC Quiver Quill, and set up the foundation for what was to come. It's a one-shot, always has been and always will be.