The TwiCord Group 653 members · 206 stories
Comments ( 4 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 4
Bluegrass Brooke
Group Admin

Howdy, since I'm an admin now, thought I'd post something useful.

So here's my thought process. We as Twicord authors ought to stick together and help one another out. Most authors want just one thing, and that's reviews. Therefore, I thought we'd start a review exchange thing for Twicord stories and Twicord stories only.

If you post your story requesting review, be prepared to take on another person's request in exchange. Just pick from the list of requested reviews.

Please follow this format:

Name of Story AND link
Short Description
Why you want a review
What you want reviewers to focus on (ex. plot, grammar, pacing)

Bluegrass Brooke
Group Admin

Meh, since no one's posted, here's mine for review.

This Cruel and Random World

It was a simple bet. Spend one month as a pony, and prove to Celestia that he had been right all along. Discord never thought he would actually enjoy it. As the days pass, he finds himself desperate to keep up the façade a little longer.

I am planning on completely re-writing this novel. It's very outdated in terms of my writing ability and doesn't fit the mood I'd like. So I'd appreciate honest feedback on what worked and what didn't. I plan on making the re-write far darker and weave in a lot more mystery. Plus, loooots better development. I will also be removing my other stories' references so that it's a stand-alone.

Please focus on plot-level stuff. I've had a veritable swarm of editors look this thing over, it should be grammatically lovely and typo-free. I need to know what worked and what didn't from a plot standpoint. Also some takes on my backstory and characterization (taking in mind this is AU).

Thanks, lovelies.

— Bluegrass

SapphireSparks
Group Admin

5694224 I just finished it, and I'd like to share my thoughts!