music collab group 7 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 40 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 40

Here we need to discuss what we are going to do in the band and what we should be called

And thus we now have a thread to start bouncing these ideas around in.

Well, considering we've currently got two trumpeters, a vocalist, and maybe a drummer on the way we're going to have quite the odd composition, I can tell you that already.

2512089 aye...brownie is a rapper so that means two vocalists really

Yeesh... Red might have to swap over to a guitar or drums or something then: he's got minimal expirence with them but it might be nessisary to add more variety to the set.

2512135 guitar might be good...I did a year on the piano...

Might be something to go back to for a song or two, just to show your character aint a one trick pony.

2512155 aye...I dont mind...I mean, its not like we are really going to be forming a band..so anything could happen really

2512051 I'm a drummer and also a DJ/soundboard mixer, just so you know. I'll probably be most helpful here as a drummer, though. We going to create characters for this?

2512175 I think the idea is its a self insert...so we are who we are...

Eeyup, that's the idea. Go ahead and post a bio similar to mine or Honor's in the "Character Bios" Forum so we can see watcha got.

Also, don't underestimate the power of the soundboard or a mixer: I've only played around witht that stuff a bit, but I know that can help make or break a song.

2512200 Aye true...most modern day music (which to be honest I am not a fan off. i.e. dubstep) a sound board is very important. I think you can get some that mimic instruments...so even if we dont have a full band, a sound board and mixer can be very very handy...(or should i say hoofy)