Ponyfinder 101 members · 25 stories
Comments ( 20 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 20

I've been having a hard time trying to create a character for Ponyfinder. I've never played Pathfinder or D&D so I have no experience making one. I have a character sheet and I tried watching tutorials on YouTube but it gets confusing cause they're for just regular Pathfinder characters only and I get more confused when I try to apply what's in the Ponyfinder Campaign Setting that I got.

so far this is the character sheet I was able to make

I don't if I did it right

I was able to find this on Ponyfinder.net Ponyfinder Campaign Ponyfinder Campaign Setting - Hero Lab Setting - Hero Lab Extension would this help me make a character cause I would hate to have a character I've spent this much trouble making be not valid for a game.

Hello there! The hero lab extension definitely cuts out the guess work, but first, a question. What class and race are you?

3810629 The character I'm trying to make is an Earth-bound fighter as something to start out with. I did find this web site http://www.d20pfsrd.com it has helped me a little bit. what I'm having trouble with most is filling out the AC, CMB, CMD and understanding where racial points go?

CMB is your Base Attack Bonus(BAB) + Your strength modifier. Being a level 1 fighter, that gives you +1 BAB, having 16 strength is +3, so your CMB is +4.
CMB stands for Combat Maneuver Bonus. It is what you roll when you want to take control of a grapple, trip someone, disarm them, or do other, usually not damaging but inconvenient, things to people.

CMD is 10 + BAB + Strength bonus + Dex Bonus.

It is your defense versus combat maneuvers. Yours would be 10 + 1 + 3 + 1 = 15.

Your AC is 10 + Dex Bonus + Armor + Shield or 10 + 1 + ... I can't quite make out what you're wearing, but find it's armor bonus and add that in there.

I hope this helps and thanks for playing Ponyfinder!

3811627 Thanks a lot