Collaboration Central 67 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 12 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 12

So, Dirty Bit’s epilogue for our first chapter gave me an idea: We have a lot of fillies and colts, most of which are quite popular, but barely any larger roles for kids in the manga. So how about we mix the Coby and Helmeppo story from the manga up a little more. I assume that Dirty Bit’s idea was to have Pipsqueak join the Marine like Coby did, so let’s go from there.

My idea is to have a small epilogue after every one of the next chapters/arcs (possibly all written by Dirty Bit, because I have little experience with Pip’s accent) in which Pipsqueak reaches the islands in his small boat shortly after the Straw Hats leave. On each island we have one of the kids that will tell him what happened and then be asked to join him.

Here are my suggestions for the East Blue Arc:
• Alvida’s Ship: Pipsqueak (obviously)
• Marine Base (the one where Rainbow Dash is being held): Scootaloo (also taking the role of Rika – the little girl Zoro rescued who brought him the rice balls)
• Orange Town – Buggy/Trixie Arc: Featherweight, Twist, Ruby Punch, Snips+Snails or maybe nopony in that town.
• Ussop/Spike Arc: Dinky Doo (I thought about changing the Ussop Pirates into a friendly rivalry between Dinky and Spike; Spike claims that his father is a great pirate – because he can’t reveal his relationship to Twilight (Nico Robin) – while Dinky’s mother is a high-ranking Marine and she wants to follow in her footsteps. I’d like to take that chapter if no one minds)
• Baratie: Apple Bloom
• Cocoyashi Village/Arlong Pirates Arc: Sweetie Belle