The Unity Games 103 members · 1 stories
Comments ( 90 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 90
Razorbeam
Group Admin

If both duelists involved would kindly let me know that they are ready, this duel can begin. If one of the dueling parties does not report in (ready or otherwise) before Wednesday [1/9/2013], they will forfeit the match. If neither report in, both will forfeit.

Whether you are ready or not, please make it known in an ((OOC)) post here in this thread.

This duel concluded [1/11/2013] with SocraticBrony as the victor by Killing Blow.

((I'm ready. I'm a bit nervous since I have never done this sort of thing before, but also excited to get this thing going. Good luck SocraticBrony, I'll try my best to give you a fight to remember!))

Brazen had heard that Virgil would be in this match, sure Virgil didn't consider him a friend, but Brazen wasn't going to let that stop him from cheering on Virgil. When he sat down in the stands he noticed Virgil's opponent standing and waiting, covered from head to hoof in copper coloured plate. "Hey, good luck!" He shouted to the unicorn in the arena.

Cobalt Blaze entered the arena staring in awe at all of the beings that had gathered in the stands to watch the fight.
He was wearing his own hoof-crafted armor, hoping it would serve him well in the upcoming battle. As he stood to attention waiting for his opponent, he heard one voice over the murmur of the crowd wishing him luck. With a quick glance, he found its source: a blue unicorn in the stands. He didn't know this pony, but he appreciated the gesture all the same.
He nodded in acknowledgement and shouted his own thanks before he once again faced the arena and began mentally preparing himself for his opponent.