Proof-reading, Pre-Reading And Editing 960 members · 11 stories
Comments ( 1 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 1

Tell Us About Yourself: I am a hobbyist writer with a Bachelors in English with Emphasis in Creative Writing. I’ve so far written a few fanfictions and have many on the backlog due to having been pre-occupied with school the last few years.
I love reading fanfiction and helping others improve their stores. Since the better a story is, the more I as well as other readers can enjoy it.

Experience: Having gone through a creative writing program I can say I’ve had to proofread and critique a few dozen different stories and writing styles over the last 2 years. Recently I acted as a proofreader/editor for the story ‘Bad Habits’ on this site.

Perfered characters: Obviously I will edit/proofread a story regardless of the character(s). I simply wish to note I am best at doing Spike stories.

Preferred tags:
Generally I’m a fan of most tags. Action, Adventure, Slice of Life, Romance, Horror, Dark, Mystery.
Tags I won’t do:
Equestria Girls, Random
Tags that are iffy:
Clop: Everyone has their limits. If the clop involves something I personally find to be ick I won’t do it.
Crossover: To be an effective editor it helps I know the series being crossed over. If crossover is with a series I know nothing about I probably won’t do it.
Gore: I am fine with gore as long as it has a reason. If it’s gore for the sake of gore then the answer is no.

Communication: I am fine simply communicating through Fimfictions mail which I check daily. If you need to contact me in order to send me chapters or because you prefer voice communication let me know and I will ablidge.

Submissions:
1: Obviously please read all general rules on the front page.
2: Please pay attention to tags listed as won’t do. If tag is listed as iffy, please provide specifics about that tag.
3: Reply or PM me with these things.
1: Title
2: Tags
3: Main characters
4: General Summary and description