Of Heroes, Wizards, and Monsters 21 members · 5 stories
Comments ( 3 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 3
Disavowed ASH
Group Admin

I am not good with rules, despite my somewhat tyrannical grip on this group. Which I made with the sole intention of seeing who is willing to collaborate with me on the series of this Universe.

I'll give you all the gist of the thinking around here.

1- Nothing can be obtained with nothing, even magic has consequences that must be explained even if they are minor.

2- Like in the real world, technology takes months and even years to develop, no inventions outside of an alcoholic milkshake can be achieved in a single day. Just because the hypothesis and the design was done in a day, does not mean that it can be built and tested in a single day, and budgets have to be considered and where the resources are coming from.

3- Paranormal Investigation in the field outside of a secured laboratory is the most dangerous profession in existence. Poking with the barely understood forces of the universe is as volatile as dealing with radioactive material. Meaning that one false move and you will die.

4- The O.S.S. is a group of scientists and wizards with modern military soldiers at their disposal, investigators are in teams of two, Hunting Squads are teams of four and one commander.