Help With Your Story 104 members · 448 stories
Comments ( 2 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 2

Hello, people! I don't even know if the group is alive...

I am not a particularly new user on the site, and I am a somewhat experienced writer. The thing is, only now I feel confident enough to really try my hand writing something in the english-reading MLP-FIM fandom. (Well, I tried something an year or so ago, but it self-incinerated...)

Also, the brony fandom has become my favorite one, because I like the cartoon so much. Thus, I already have a couple of MLP stories, currently in the process of being translated and adapted, as some references don't really work to a mostly american reader base.

So, I will obviously appreciate assistance in the form of reviewing and editing, but first, I feel like I need to talk about certain ideas that may be unpopular in this fandom, and get a few opinions about the worth of publishing a story that is based on said ideas.

First, I'm confident that one particular winged and horned pony original character doesn't fall in the typical trappings of the dreaded Alicorn OCâ„¢. He is a well defined and thought of character, that hails from the times of season 1-2. There actually is a reason he is an alicorn, and he is played mostly for comedy and to serve as an anchor into the Princesses' life. The problem is, well... Alicorn, romantic interest of the princesses, outsider from Equestria. This seems to be a combination that people don't like, no mater what. Or am I wrong, and this sort of character can be accepted in a successful fic?