Advertise Here! 80 members · 466 stories
Comments ( 1 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 1

Another voting poll, this time for a story that will matter!

As you all know, I've given away my story "Changeling or Not" to the very talented Lord Despair and he's currently working on the story, taking my place as the author. But, I'll make one thing clear, technically it's still my story, he's only writing it, he's putting whatever he thinks would compliment the story, and I manage it. It's like a Disney Pixar relationship with the story.

Anyway, he's recently introduced a new character Blade Edge, a cannibal. I liked this character, he had a style that I have never tried before. Not even Screams Beyond the Trees didn't resemble his cannibalism. In the story it reads:

I had heard the story from the other inmates about the green unicorn, the word was that he killed and ate his own wife and two fillies after he was replaced as the royal blacksmith by a younger colt named Tree Cutter. He too was killed before the guard finally caught him.

This interested me. As odd and insane as it sounds, it still peaks my interests, it'd be fun to write about.

But then there's my character I entered in Changeling or Not's younger days. In the original draft, there was a character known as Silver Barrel, the underboss of the WFC. Or, The Wings and Fangs Clan. Now I don't believe I've specified his backstory, there was going to be an alternate universe story where the events of Changeling or Not never took place, and it was all going to be about Silver and his gang taking over Ponyville...

And killing 4 of the Mane 6. Guess which ones survived.

But, I scrapped the story. I didn't want to dive into darker stories anymore, so that story became, "The New Kid" instead.