Alternate Mane 6 509 members · 156 stories
Comments ( 8 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 8

Ok so I'm very new to FimFiction, I seriously joined not 3 hours ago and I have almost no idea what I'm doing, but I do have an Alternate Mane Six AU that I need help writing.. Or at the very least executing... So if anyone has any pointers or suggestions on what could help me, I'm all ears.

5087679 Well, what's the summary? I can't help you if I don't know what your idea is.

5087679 What's your idea? I can help if I have a general idea.

5087679 Here's a couple of ideas for an Alternate Mane Six.

The Element of Magic: Moondancer or Colgate/Minuette

The Element of Honesty: Mina the Dragon (She's from the IDW comics Friends Forever 14

The Element of Kindness: Time Turner or Big Macintosh

The Element of Generosity: Octavia or Coco Pommel

The Element of Loyalty: Spitfire

The Element of Laughter: Cheese Sandwich

dramatic_spoon
Group Contributor

Need more information.

comicfan616
Group Admin

Without even a basic summary, I can only offer this very general advice:

Have an interesting hook.

Many AM6 stories I tend to follow (or any story, for that matter) usually has something to help it stand out from the crowd. Just a few examples:

Lunaverse: Almost everything is the opposite of the show, from the characters to the tone.
The Music of Ponyville: A strong emphasis on music.
The White Mare: A self-exiled Princess Celestia who operates in secret.
Nightmare Moon Over the Republic: A steampunk universe ruled by Discord.
A Harmonic Sonata: Sonata Dusk is the main character.
Recasted: Twilight with male OCs.
Flipside: Spike and Twilight reverse roles and species.
Upon a Falling Feather: Air Pirates.

Basically, just have something that will tell readers that your story is worth paying attention to, and then build off of that something.

Again, sorry for the simple advice, but without more details, "simple" is all I can give you.