Slice of Life 1,463 members · 8,164 stories
Comments ( 1 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 1

Hello All,

I am currently in the process of revamping/rewriting my MLP & Thomas the Tank Engine crossover story Railway Crusaders, and I need your help! i want to write a story about Our five favorite fillies as they explore Equeastria's railways but I need ponies and trains! Before you type anything, please be aware I am an author just like you, and I think we all know what a headache too many characters can become. Any proposed characters I do include will most likely be limited to cameo’s or background roles. That being said, here are the guidelines.

For Pony OCs, a brief bio with things like key personality quirks, their profession, preferably something on the railroad but that’s not required, and a description of their appearance and cutie mark. I suggest generalzoi’s pony creator on Deviantart.

For Engine OCs same thing. A brief Bio, key personality traits, and a picture of their basis. Preference will be given to engines based on an IRL loco. Every Railway Series engine was based on a real type of locomotive that once existed, and I would like to continue that tradition as best I can. That being said if you do have a custom design idea or one you've seen online that you really like and it's not too over the top, I will consider it all the same. To make things easier, here is my current fanon history of Equestrias railways.

In Railway crusaders, the first true steam locomotive was built and operated roughly one hundred fifty years before the events of the story. Generally the oldest locomotives found still in operation are the 4-4-0 Amareicans like Jedidiah. The Four mainline railroads are based on four of my favorite railroads, and are a nod to the Big Four of pre British Rails days. You can identify them on the map by color, and of course, all railroads lead to Canterlot. I know the map is slightly outdated, but it still works.