Writer Support 254 members · 942 stories
Comments ( 11 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 11

Hey there, I'm new to MLP fanfiction and I was wondering if someone would be willing to read a small ficlet I wrote? It's under 1,000 words and any feedback would be appreciated.

5172337 use a shit load of description Works for me every time I need more words. If that isn't an option, then try to find areas you can extend it like for 'it's' use "it is", and that kind of stuff. Sorry if this isn't helpful I usually have the issue of having too many words :twilightsheepish:

5172337 I'd be willing to help if you want, just send me a link :pinkiesmile:

5172702 I posted it to dA, but I really wanted some feedback before posting here, so thank you :)

http://isobel-theroux.deviantart.com/art/New-Discoveries-MLP-FIM-FF-602901944

5172741 'ts cool, I liked the idea of the fic, I think it can be elongated with other brony topics like... fan art or animations or who knows what else, it is good as you wrote it by the way.

5172751 Thank you :) I actually had to do it under 1000, so that was a bit of a challenge lol, but I do kinda want to make a sequel or something (who knows.) And again, thank you so much for your feedback.

It's under 1,000 words

I'm afraid you won't be able to publish it as a stand-alone story here, sorry... :unsuresweetie: (If you don't want to ruin the challenge by expanding it, you could still post it as a blog post here. :twilightsmile:)

From the site rules:

Stories must be at least 1000 words before being submitted to the site. Lyrics, footnotes, and other padding DO NOT count toward this minimum.

A slightly further explanation can be found in the site FAQ:

Why can’t I submit a story with less than 1,000 words?