Comments ( 13 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 13

hi guys, I know its been while, but I just started a story and made a story too, but I try to submit it, but it wont let me.

First: Holy crap. Someone with your grasp of the English language should be taking a remedial English course, not publishing anything.

Second: FAQs

-Lumino

5296285 I thank you for the help, but ouch for the comment. there just some things you shouldn't say.

5296377 You seem understandable to me... I suspect Lumino's patience was tested by the fact that he didn't want to read what you wrote, and not because of your English skills. Not everyone wants to read a crossover, especially with something they're not familiar with.

5299542 Thanks man, I got the story out now. Its the new story that came out last night called 'Battle Spirit: Pony Soul'.

5299583 :twilightsheepish: Yup, that's what I was looking at. Readable, but niche material.

5299585 I am still new at writing, but I am using this as experience so anything I can improve on?

5299586 Well, you already have the right spirit. I think the most helpful thing for you at this point would be to get a pre-reader, someone who's interested in what you write and willing to spend some time reading it and tell you if there's anything that doesn't make sense and correct simple mistakes. Of course, some stories are easier to get pre-readers for than others... My inadvisable epic is something I'd love a pre-reader for, but no one I've talked to is interested. If you know anyone else who likes Battle Spirit: Burning Soul, I'd recommend that you try to get them to pre-read your story, otherwise I recommend you just continue writing until someone does want to pre-read.

5299590 ok, thanks for your advice, I really appreciate it ^^.

I had no idea about his story. I was commenting on how he wrote his first post. Practice like you play. If you want me to treat you like a writer, then carry yourself like a writer.