RariPie 453 members · 112 stories
Comments ( 11 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 11

I know there are many groups out there for writing/editing help, but please hear me out for a while.

I've experienced first hand how difficult it is to pre-read/edit/proofread a story when you don't belong to that fandom, or you don't ship the story's ship. I've also experienced the other side, editing a story from a fandom I don't know or a ship I don't ship. That's fine on the language side of things like catching grammar and spelling mistakes, but you won't be able to give or receive feedback on things such as characterization and what-not.

I'm fairly new to the MLP:FiM fandom, but I already have 2-3 RariPie stories in the works. That's something I don't normally do, and now I'm at a loss. I can't ask my usual writing buddies to beta-read because of the not-my-fandom issue I mentioned earlier. I browsed through some writing groups, but I think I would be more comfortable to have a pre-reader who also ships RariPie.

I created this thread with that thought, but not entirely just for my sake.

If you have a RariPie story and would like to have some help or feedback from other RariPie shippers, this thread is for you.

I myself am willing to do some prereading/editing/proofreading for anything RariPie. Fair warning though, my English grammar is not perfect (I'm not from an English-speaking country). But if that's okay with you, feel free to PM me.

Cheers!

2895921 I'm more concerned as to why we don't have a Prompt Tag Collab. That's just what this ship needs to get more attention!

Is that the writing game where you post a prompt, then someone else writes for it and gives a new prompt?

That's awesome. We should totally do that! :pinkiehappy:

2895958 I know - but I don't know if we have enough people. :applejackunsure: