OctaScratch 1,615 members · 585 stories
Comments ( 13 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 13

What up fellow octascratchers!? Im a REEEEAllly new brony like about two months old and although i am still learning the ropes and avoiding my girlfriend's "Bronies are creepy and men shouldnt be taking something from girls" mentality, i fell in love with scratch and melody:heart:

They are perfect to me and i have been blazing through the fics about them like crazy. I plan on writing a fic sometime after christmas and have some ideas planned. which one do u guys think sounds best:

A) vinyl and Octavia fusion do to discord mayhem and the how they learn to cope after a year like that( they start off hating each other but eventually fall for each other)
or
B) Octavia (or vinyl ) dies and the other becomes depressed but decides to do something extraordinary for the other once a year on deathiversary. (may do both at somepoint to show how each copes)

thosw are what i have lined up sooooooooo
please vote. and dont be a trollestia or hater about it.

Firstly, welcome to the fandom and—while I can't stress this enough—get the fuck out while you still can. Seriously, this shit will consume your virtual life.

Secondly, I'd seriously recommend reading Ezn's writing guide. Don't just skim through it, make sure you read ALL OF IT. This is absolutely vital for any and all new writers, so they can guarantee their story won't be burned at the stake for being absolute rubbish.

Lastly, I rather like the whole "deathiversary" idea. It's definitely more original than some of the newer fics that have come out as of late.

Good luck with that girlfriend of yours too, by the way.