Twilestia is Bestia 3,277 members · 956 stories
Comments ( 16 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 16
Varanus
Group Admin

Heya guys! Varanus here!

Vimbert, the group's creator, recently made me an admin, since he's fairly busy with IRL stuff at the moment. I had a few ideas for the group, aethetic stuff mainly. An intro to the group on the main page, some kind of Twilestia art, that sort of thing.

What I also wanted to do was post up a sort of top-5 Twilestia fics (shipping or otherwise) onto the main page, so that anyone new to the group would be able to instantly see the best of the batch.

That's where you come in. I need you to vote on your top 5 Twilestia fics so we can see the most popular and put them in the featured folder. I want this to be democratic, mainly because I'm a Twilestia author myself and I'd feel bad putting Composure there without majority agreement, even if I do think it deserves a place.

Any other suggestions for the group, feel free to drop them in here. Looking forward to hearing them!

I dunno, can we put Composure in yet? What if Chapter 5 ruins everything forever? :trollestia:

Off the top of my head I'd say Composure, Much Ahoof About Nothing, Sunset Looms and Four of Two. MAybe Where the Mind Wanders / Where the Mind Roams as well?

Varanus
Group Admin

Doesn't have to be shipping, by the way. I'm hoping to see some suggestions featured in 'other'.

1) Darkest Before Dawn - Get a boost from the lack of other stories about Twilight's time as Celestia's student. More of this needs to be encouraged.

2 & 3) Composure & Eternal - Listed aphebetically.

4) Much Ahoof About Nothing - Why does this have a 3.9 rating (last I checked) on EqD?

5) Athanasia - Not really far enough to truely tell, but it is better than some others so far and Celestia does not often get to adventure with Twilight.

285430 I second the first four, having read them myself. The fifth one is unknown to me I'll likely check it out.